DATE on a TRAIN..

Surprises are important in life…

Hello friends, this is my first blog post, & I’m writing this  because I’m very happy today. You may have heard of different kinds of dating, but have you heard of a date on a train. I know it sounds a little unusual but this was something which brought me such happiness & contentment.

I’m in love with a girl for the last four years but  the tragedy is that she treats me as a friend only. Well no doubt I’m one of her good friends & according to her I’m among her BEST FRIENDS. Three years have passed since I passed class 12 & we parted, now we talk over phone only. Our friendship has grown to a much greater extent than what was two years back. This may be because now she knows that I like her very much & now we’d interacted more. She shares a lot of things with me ( the most difficult part of this was when she talked about her friends who liked her, I was insanely jealous but had no choice other than listening to her.)

In these 4 years I’d proposed her more than 5 times. Though she had accepted when I did it the 5th time (on 8th Jan,10), but we weren’t able to maintain amicable relationship & started fighting more often. So she said,” Its better if we remain friends”. I had no option other than accepting her point. Months passed & both of us drew closer to each other, we again thought about each others as partners, but she had some doubts that  I didn’t like certain things about her personality or behavior , so she was  little disheartened . I tried to convince her that  like each & every aspect of her , but in vain. I had only two more days left to convince her  as she was going home as soon as her Practical exams were over. You know, its very difficult to change  the mind set of a girls..

The Preparations

I  had a urge to see her , as it has been years since we saw each other. So I thought of meeting her at Palasa station (a small station in Andhra Pradesh)& thus checked IRCTC’s site for details about the journey. But her train was scheduled to stop just for two minutes at Palasa. This meant –Plan change. Now I decided to go up to Bhubaneswar with her so that we can spend approx. 4 hours together.

I bought a gift for her , which took hours of selection and booked a ticket for a bus to Palasa whose departure from Gunupur (a small town in Orissa where my college is situated) was scheduled at 21:05 hours on 25th Aug. My friends helped a lot in all the preparations.
She had boarded the train from Secundrabad at 16:00 on 25th with her college mate Meena & was going to Howrah. I’d already enquired about her seat & berth, & when she dubiously asked ,“Are you planning to come?” . I replied,” Oh no, its far away I can’t come; I was just asking for General Knowledge”, so that my Surprise visit remained a SURPRISE for her.

I reached Palasa at 1pm & waited their till morning. In morning after 4:00 I bought a ticket, went to platform 3 & waited eagerly for the old railway clock to strike 6:52. The last one hour was most difficult to pass. I was getting happier with each passing minute aspiring to meet my beloved one. At 6:45 She called to wish me Good morning & asked whether I was going to  college that day or not. I replied ,“No”. She asked if any special reason was there. & I replied,” Yes, I’m going on a date with a girl today & will be spending 4 hours together”. This time, she was jealous. She asked me not to make a fun of her & asked the name of the girl. i first denied & told her name. But she didn’t believe & continued arguing. By this Falaknuma Express was entering the platform, so I asked her to stop arguing for 5 minutes &  promised to make everything clear, but she didn’t. So I told her that I was waiting for U in Palasa station. She was awe-struck & couldn’t believe that I had came to meet her. At the last moment, just before meeting her, I ended my surprise because somewhere in my heart I wanted to see her waiting for me. My elation  knew no bounds when I reached near her compartment & saw her peeping through the window to search me on the platform.

I boarded the train & we exchanged a few glances, she smiled & I smiled back. She looks so pretty, when she smiles. Then a TTE came & asked for tickets, (the availability on 26th was on Regret state, that’s why I was unable to book a Sleeper class ticket & had only a general ticket.), seeing my general ticket he asked for a lot of money. Leaving her in S14 , I went with the TTE for settlement. The TTE wasted 15 valuable minutes of the total 4 hours which I had. 😦

The Date

I came back to S14, &  sat next to her on her seat. She looked beautiful in black salwar. I too was wearing a black shirt ‘coz she had told me that she was going to wear black for this journey. She order three cups of tea, I wanted to pay but the vendor didn’t have change, so she paid. She made tea for me. Then she asked me why had I went there. I said,” Because I had not seen you for many years & you aren’t ready to meet me in Bokaro (our home town) that’s why I thought it would be best if I meet You on a train. Moreover you were  angry on me, & that’s why I came to tell you that there is nothing in you which I don’t like. I like each & everything about you. Just don’t remain angry on me.”

 

 She looked at me & I looked at her for a minute. & then I started drinking the tea. She stopped me saying,” That’s my cup!” . I replied that I had no problem with that & took another sip. I paused & asked if she had any problem ; she said ,“no” & started drinking from my cup. My heart started somersaulting.

While talking she kept hands over my biceps (region between shoulder & elbow, plz. don’t assume me to be a body builder). Her hands were warm, I felt nice. When while talking she removed her hand, I requested her to place them back, she became shy , then gently placed her hand on my body again. my hearts beats were racing by this time.

We had hob-nobs for sometimes, followed by some minutes of silence. She , then with her childlike innocence suddenly, asked," Tum Mujhe chhor ke  nahi jaoge na kabhi ?” She was completely adorable. I held her warm hands in mine, pressed them a little & said," Nahi, Kabhi nahi(no, never)”. How could I leave the one for whom I have longed for so many years.

We chatted again, about the prank she played with me the last night. She had texted me from Meena’s cell, pretending to be a girl called Kritika, who was my fan & wanted to do friendship. I knew very well that it must be Meena’s no. . She accused me of accused of accepting her friendship & also was feeling jealous b’coz I went to help another girl on the train who was a stranger. I knew she would not mind these things much. But I liked her being possessive about me.

On a station (whose name even I didn’t bother to know when she was with me) , we went down from the train for a stroll.

We  looked at our  images on the window panes of the AC coaches and both of us were happy to see us together. Then we walked to a nearby seat on the platform & sat close, at this time I wanted to be as close to her as possible. I told whatever I was feeling & told her that I was scuttling my feelings as it was a public place. To my wonder, she said that she felt the same way. We looked at each other more devoted than ever.

We stood up & walked some more distance together our shoulders constantly rubbing were having magical effect. It was not that we didn’t notice people staring at two of us, but at that  time we just wanted to be with each other so we ignored all other living beings present there. We boarded the train again but in some other coach & walked inside the train to S14. In between was Pantry car of the train, I held her hand & steered her through the pantry car. Both of us were delighted holding each other’s hand & also nobody was there to see us ( we’d left Meena in S14 before getting down on the station).

Now the parting time was nearing again, & I felt completely awkward as I didn’t know what to say & time was passing. The train was speeding towards Bhubaneshwar. She understood that I was sad about leaving her  so she sat close to me; I held her hand. And we remained like that till Bhubaneswar. When the train started entering Bhubaneswar , I could see the pain in her eyes , the same agony that was crushing my heart. Her eyes were trying to say a thousands of things to me, which we never talked about before or which weren’t suitable to be discussed on a train.

I wondered what would have been the situation if we met somewhere else than on a train. Nevertheless I enjoyed every moment being with her & to treasure them I’m writing this blog.

To my readers, Thanx for bearing with me till the end.

& To you my love, I would like to say that,

You are my Life,  So take care of yourself.

& if we weren’t destined to be together we would have never met.

I would cherish these wonderful memories throughout my life

& nothing’s gonna change my love for you.

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to DATE on a TRAIN..

  1. Unknown says:

    Abhi…..i wish u get ur love asap.It\’s not dat im angry on u….but u kno yar,it hurts…just put ur legs in my shoes and then feel the way i feel about u not bothering about me…..anyway,u r a vry gud rytr i mst say…and about ue beloved,cnt cmnt here

Leave a comment